## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

## Imphal, the 20<sup>th</sup> May, 2022

**No.AM2-201/1/2022-WR-WR:** In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 11 of the Dam Safety Act, 2021, it is hereby notified for information of all concerned Stakeholders that a **State Committee on Dam Safety (SCDS)** in respect of Manipur State is constituted comprising of the following Members/Officers/Engineers as detailed below with immediate effect and until further orders:

SI. No.	Name of official with designation	Remarks
1.	G. Robindro Sharma, Engineer in Chief, WRD, Manipur	Chairperson
	H. Brajindra Singh, Chief Engineer, MID, Manipur	Member
3.	Remmei Alimmei, Addl. Chief Engineer-I, WRD, Manipur	Member
	Suresh Singh Ningombam, Advisor, Command Area Development Authority, Manipur.	Member
5.	A representative of CWC to be nominated by Chairman,CWC (Not below the rank of Director,CWC)	Member
6.	A representative of Central Electricity Authority to be nominated by the Chairman, Central Electricity Authority. (Not below the rank of Director, Central Electricity Authority.	Member

2. The above State Committee shall discharge such functions as specified in the Third Schedule attached to the above Act as may be necessary to prevent dam failure related disasters under this Act as per guidelines, standards and other directions on dam safety issued by the Authority. The Committee, in discharge of its functions, shall be assisted by such Sub-Committees as it may consider necessary, and the secretarial assistance to the State Committee as well as its Sub-Committees shall be provided by the concerned State Dam Safety Organization. The Committee shall meet twice in a year and one meeting shall be held before the onset of the monsoon season. The Committee may invite the representative of the owner of any specified dam and such other experts in Dam Safety as it may consider appropriate, for the discharge of its functions.

3. The State Committee may also co-opt any other Officers/Engineers as and when his/her service is required for performing/ executing the provisions contained in the above Dam Safety Act, 2021.

(T. Ranjit Singh) Commissioner (WR), Government of Manipur

Copy to:-

- PPS to Hon'ble Minister (Water Resources), Manipur.
- 2) Chairman, Central Water Commission, Govt. of India, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water Resources, New Delhi.
- 3) Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi.
- 4) PS to Administrative Secretary (MI/CADA), Government of Manipur.
- 5) Advisor, Command Area Development Authority, Manipur.
- 6) Director (Printing & Stationery), Manipur. He is requested to publish the notification in the Extra Ordinary Gazette of Manipur and 20 copies of the same be sent to Water Resources Department.
- 7) Engineer in Chief, WRD, Manipur.
- 8) Chief Engineer (WRD), Manlpur.
- 9) Chief Engineer (MID), Manipur.
- 10) Members concerned, Manipur.
- 11) Order Book/Guard File.